maticvasup.blogg.se

Riptide pro obj sequence problem
Riptide pro obj sequence problem









riptide pro obj sequence problem
  1. #Riptide pro obj sequence problem how to#
  2. #Riptide pro obj sequence problem software#

This leads to the strange effect that we get into trouble when we animate Genesis 3 Female in another software e. Unfortunately, only the mesh is exported in hires, but not the weighting map.

#Riptide pro obj sequence problem how to#

A figure exported in obj has about polygons and in FBX about If you know how to do it, I'd be happy to hear it. I try with multiples options of subdiv min leves but then in Cinema 4d the number of poligons it is the same. What is it riptide brings in to C4D with the obj that the native C4D obj importer dont? Yes FBX does export the hires mesh, but unfortunately the weight map is not exported in high resolution and so only some polygons are following the pose, when you export a posed character. Someone called? I dont use Riptide, but in either case it should not crash with a simple obj. The FBX files only works with the base mesh. If you want to make morphs and bring them back to Daz Studio, there might be issues with reordering of vertices though. Is there any reason for using Riptide Pro? I did get nice results with FBX import.

riptide pro obj sequence problem

Sometimes when I try to import an obj exported from Daz Studio using Riptide Pro, when it is loading it closes Cinema 4d. However the above mentioned automatic future is implemented from Poser 10, Poser pro 2012, the previous version do not have it.Sir Rectro could know something about this. So, in this case I forget about Autogroup editor, from Cinema, material areas are properly assigned, I go directly to Poser and I do my grouping directly in Poser through the automatic autogroup future and that is it, problem solved. I open in Poser the new generated obj from Autogroup Editor, it is redy for conforming in setup rooom through a blank cr2, I can conform it properly however my material areas are lost, one signle material, the default one for the entire clothes.Ĭause I own Poser pro 2012 one work around could be the automatic autogrouping future that comes with Poser. However I need grouping for the conforming so, before go to Poser I go to Autogroup Editor for grouping, once I assigne grouping I loose my material areas info. In any case I end up with the same problem, once I export my obj from cinema, if I open it first in Poser everything is fine, my matrials are properly displaied, in the material room I can see properly one material for the wetsuit, one for the stripe. In this particular case I even tried with and without Poser preset, twiking the Ripptide setting, etc. I follow your suggestions, I exactly follow all the steps that you suggested, however what you told me to do is my normal workflow, I always export my obj as you told, I do all my export trough Riptide. Is it right the way that Cinema, I assigne to my wetsuit the multi materials info?Ĭould you please coment, tell me what I'm doing wrong? I'm a beginner, I spent weeks learning the entire workflow and now I'm stack cause this stupid problem, for sure something that I do wrong Yuo can see my wetsuit with the 2 separated materials regions.Īs soon as I import Victoria 4 obj as a base grouping mesh and assigne Victoria 4 groups I lose materials imformation, ending up in Poser with a props that yes is proper grouped for the setup room, ready to make it conforming, howhaver it has lost the material regions, I can ssigne only one material.Ĭolud you please be so kind, explain to me what I'm doing wrong?

riptide pro obj sequence problem

So, cause my wetsuit needs grouiping I export it to Autogroup Editor as you can see in photo, , The final goal is go to Poser to make conforming clothing so my wetsuit need the exact grouping as Victoria 4, the wetsuit is made from Victoria 4 and it is going to dress her. Import in Cinema 4d, assigne selection tag, one for the wetsuit, one for the stripe and apply the 2 separated materials. Still in Zbrush uv map as well textrures are done, I assinge a polygroup to the wetsuit, another one to the stripe and export as obj. The wetsuit needs a material, the stripe another one, so 2 different mats. In Zbrush I import Vicotia 4, trough the extract command I extract a clothes, a wetsuit, a simple exp to make you understand my question.Īs you can see in the photo my wetsuit is made by 2 separated parts: the wetsuit itself (red arrow 2) and the pink stripe (red arrow 1), the stripe is going to hold a zipper that I dont show to keep things easy. I'm learning how to make conforming clothing for Poser figures.











Riptide pro obj sequence problem